Saturday, December 10, 2011

Thirteen Reasons Why

Title: Thirteen Reasons Why
Author: Jay Asher
Pages: 336
Released: June 14, 2011
Grade: A+
This book changed my life

When Clay Jenson comes home from school one afternoon he doesn't expect that his life would change drastically. He doesn't expect to find a package on his front porch. He doesn't expect that the package will be addressed to him. And he defiantly doesn't expect that the package would be from Hannah Baker, his classmate and crush who committed suicide two weeks earlier, But when Clay opens package, he finds seven cassettes. Each one has a number written on it from one to thirteen. When Clay goes to listen to the first one, he hears Hannah's voice. Apparently on each tape, there's a name with a story on it. And if you receive the package then you're on the list. The higher you are on the list the biggest impact you had on Hannah. These thirteen people played a role in her life that made her want to take her own life. They are the thirteen reasons why. As Clay is listening to these tapes he can't help but wonder what number he is. And what could have he possibly done to Hannah that made her end her life forever.

Remember when I did my review on Willow and I said that there aren't that many books in this world that make me cry. Well this book made me cry waterfalls. The story is written in Clay's point of view. But it's also written in Hannah's point of view as she is telling the stories on the tapes.So it's almost like Hannah is talking to you as well

This book is so beautifully written that it's a masterpiece. Jay Asher wrote this book that makes you think about how big of an impact you have on someones life. And how little things can make a big difference.This book. A+ for sure

For fans of Speak and Go ask Alice

Well that's all for this review keep an eye out for my review on Just Listen and Demonglass

Got and suggestions or request? Email me at

Happy reading
~ Lisse


  1. Very nice blog.



  2. Hi, new follower to your blog, looking forward to reading your reviews.
    Best wishes,